Undergraduate Studies

We feel the following links will be of interest to undergraduates in the department:

COURSE OFFERINGS - The following links will provide information on courses offered in the department.

Astronomy - This link will take you to current astronomy page in the OU course catalog.

Physics - This link will take you to the current physics page in the OU course catalog.

To open a window to OU's course enrollment system click here. The link will open in a new window.

We have an awards ceremony each spring honoring our outstanding undergraduates in a variety of categories. Many of these include a monetary award, including the Fowler Prize whose winners are listed on a plaque which is placed in our lobby and which is reproduced in the previous link.

The Spring 2017 Undergraduate Studies committee members are: Kieran Mullen (Honors), Mike Strauss (Physics Advisor), Nathan Kaib (Astrophysics Advisor), and Brad Abbott (Engineering Physics Advisor)