Regents' Award for Superior Teaching

The Regents' Award for Superior Teaching was established June 6, 1963 with the first awards presented in the spring of 1964. Originally, the award was given to three individuals each year. In 1965, the policy was amended to provide a maximum of five and a minimum of three awards each year. In 1978, the awards were expanded to include superior accomplishment in any of the following: Teaching, Research and Creative Activity, Professional and University Service, with a maximum of nine awards in one year and with the understanding the majority of the awards will be given for superior teaching.

  • 2014 Kieran Mullen
  • 2009 Braden Abbott
  • 2004 Eric Abraham
  • 2002 Michael Strauss
  • 2001 Bruce Mason
  • 1993 Richard Henry
  • 1992 Stewart Ryan
  • 1991 John Cowan
  • 1989 Ryan Doezema
  • 1987 Thomas Miller
  • 1984 Michael Morrison
  • 1973 Tibor Herczeg
  • 1968 Jack Cohn