Regents' Award for Superior Research & Creative Activity

The Regents' Award for Superior Teaching was established June 6, 1963 with the first awards presented in the spring of 1964. Originally, the award was given to three individuals each year. In 1965, the policy was amended to provide a maximum of five and a minimum of three awards each year. In 1978, the awards were expanded to include superior accomplishment in any of the following: Teaching, Research and Creative Activity, Professional and University Service, with a maximum of nine awards in one year and with the understanding the majority of the awards will be given for superior teaching.

  • 2020 Karen Leighly
  • 2016 James Shaffer
  • 2009 Michael Santos
  • 2006 Yun Wang
  • 2001 Eddie Baron
  • 1998 John Furneaux
  • 1992 Gregory Parker
  • 1991 Kimball Milton
  • 1990 John Cowan
  • 1988 Deborah Watson