Presidential Professorship

Presidential Professors are those faculty members who excel in all their professional activities and who relate those activities to the students they teach and mentor. These professors inspire their students, mentor their undergraduate and/or graduate students in the process of research and creative activity within their discipline, and exemplify to their students (both past and present) and to their colleagues (both at OU and within their disciplines nationwide) the ideals of a scholar through their endeavors in teaching, research/creative activity, and service.

  • 2016 John Wisniewski
  • 2013 James P. Shaffer
  • 2009 Kieran Mullen
  • 2007 Matthew Johnson
  • 2006 Michael Strauss
  • 2005 Eric Abraham
  • 2004 Deborah Watson
  • 2003 Michael Santos
  • 2001 Sheena Murphy
  • 2000 David Branch
  • 1999 Michael Morrison
  • 1998 John Cowan
  • 1997 Michael Santos
  • 1996 Richard Henry