Good Teaching Award

The Good Teaching Awards Program was introduced by the Standard Oil (Indiana) Foundation in 1966. The purpose of the program is to recognize excellence in teaching performance at the undergraduate level and to provide an incentive to achieve that goal. The University of Oklahoma has participated in the program since 1968. In 1973, the name of the foundation was changed to the AMOCO Foundation, Inc. and was changed to BP Amoco in the late 1990's. In 2003 the award was changed to the Good Teaching Award.

  • 2008 Bruce Mason
  • 2000 Michael Strauss
  • 1990 Stewart Ryan
  • 1989 John Cowan