Fellow of the American Physical Society

Any active APS member is eligible for nomination and election to Fellowship. The criterion for election is exceptional contributions to the physics enterprise; e.g., outstanding physics research, important applications of physics, leadership in or service to physics, or significant contributions to physics education. Fellowship is a distinct honor signifying recognition by one's professional peers.

  • 2014 Kim Milton
  • 2012 Michael Santos
  • 2012 Yun Wang
  • 2011 Eddie Baron
  • 2010 Doerte Blume
  • 2010 Bruce Mason
  • 1998 Howard Baer
  • 1987 Michael A. Morrison