Retirement Celebration

We had an alumni reunion and retirement banquet on Saturday, May 6, 2017. The information below is kept here for reference.

Dear Friends of The Homer L. Dodge Department of Physics and Astronomy:

On behalf of the University of Oklahoma and the Homer L. Dodge Department of Physics and Astronomy, it is my pleasure to invite you to a Retirement Banquet and Alumni Reunion on Saturday May 6, 2017 to honor some of our faculty who have contributed so much to the department . We will honor Professors Dick Henry, Ron Kantowski, Kim Milton, John Moore-Furneaux, Greg Parker, and Deborah Watson. We will also honor retired staff, Andy Feldt, Bill See, Adrienne Wade and Joel Young. The retirement banquet will be held in the OU Sam Noble Museum. The cash bar will be open from 6:00 - 7:00 PM for you to reminisce with retirees, other friends and alumni.

You don't want to miss this event. Our previous celebrations were a huge success and we expect this celebration to be equally successful. Several alumni have already expressed their enthusiasm for this event and are rearranging their plans so they can attend. Please register soon and watch this page for additional announcements.

Additional Information:

Special thanks to Professor Deborah K. Watson who is organizing the event.

Best Regards and we hope to see you in May,

Gregory A. Parker
Chair and George Lynn Cross Professor