Awards for Bumm Group Members

Wesley Tennyson

Timpano Award, 2007.

Chris Allen

Undergraduate Research Opportunity Award, 2006, 2007.

Distinction in Undergraduate Research award, 2007.

David Kelle

Undergraduate Research Opportunity Award, 2006.

Emily Day

Undergraduate Research Opportunity Award, 2005.

Carl Albert Award, 2006.

Alpha Lambda Delta Graduate Fellowship, 2006.

NSF Graduate Research Fellowship, 2006.

Danny Wasielewski

Undergraduate Research Opportunity Award, 2005, 2006.

Distinction in Undergraduate Research award, 2006.

Daminda Dahanayaka

Timpano Award, 2005.

University of Oklahoma Student Association Conference and Creative Exhibition Grant Award, 2005.

Robert E. and Mary B. Sturgis Scholarship, 2006, 2008.

OU Research & Performance Day, 2nd place in Science category, 2008.

Oklahoma Microscopy Society Student Micrograph Competition, 2008.

Jane Wang

NSF GRF, honorable mention, 2006.

Sage Ross

Undergraduate Research Opportunity Award, 2003.

NSF GRF, honorable mention, 2004.

Lloyd Bumm

Junior Faculty Research Award, 2003, 2005.

NSF CAREER Award 2002-2008.

Award Opportunities

Undergraduate Research Oportunities Program
deadline: usually mid October (call Honors College for details)

Timpano Award Competition
31 Oct 2008 (Friday), at the Oklahoma Microscopy Society Technical Meeting
session K of the Oklahoma Academy of Sciences Technical Meeting
Southern Nazarene University, Bethany, OK

return to Bumm Group home page

Last Modified: 11 May 2008

Send comments to